Thread: I would like to join

Laser McClarty

I would like to join

I am a good pilot. I can fly starfighters or freighter size ships, or man the bridge of a larger vessel. I have some rpg experience but no fighting with the force, so I don't want to have a jedi or sith character. I can also use a blaster or laser rifle.

Darth Viscera
    What position would you like? Something in a diplomatic corps, perhaps, or leader of a starfighter squadron? Leader of the Internal Defense Corps? (bodyguards and the like)

OOC:Welcome Shay, to my humble abode.

Darth Viscera
    Nevermind what you want to do. I'm giving you a field commission as Flight Captain, and command of Theta squadron, of the 188th Imperial fighter group. You may form your squadron, Captain. It is up to you what types of starfighters, fighters or bombers, you put in it. Here are some choices, if you're not currently aware:

Light/Medium Combat Starfighters/Space superiority ships:
    TIE Interceptors
    TIE Fighters
    TIE Advanced
    TIE Defenders
    TIE Devils
    TIE Phantoms

Bombers/Heavy Assault Starfighters:
    TIE Devastators
    TIE Scimitars
    TIE Bombers

Darth Viscera
    Report to War Games and Simulations, Captain, and start your starfighter training.

Laser McClarty
    Where can I get the specs for Devils, Scimitars and Devastators?

Darth Viscera
    TIE Devastators

A TIE Devil is basically a heavily modified TIE cockpit, with additions to the hull so that it can maneuver, etc. It has 1 rapid firing light laser cannon, 1 rapid fire light ion cannon, and comes in three flavors piloting-wise.

1.Organic pilot
    2.Piloted by a droid brain (default)
    3.Piloted remotely

Since the TIE Devil is so small, and it is shaped spherically, it represents a very tiny targeting profile. For this reason, it is almost impossible to hit. However, if one is hit, it will most likely be destroyed, as its hull is only 5 RU.