Page 1 of 7 1234 ... LastLast

Thread: Disney to acquire Lucasfilm; Star Wars Episode 7 in 2015

SW-Fans.Net Poster

I'm a doctor, not a Jedi, Jim! What you're asking for is impossible! Oh, wait, I am a Jedi.

Has been a member for 5 years or longer

AKA
    Kaman
    Gamer IDs

Gamertag: MiriyaCailis Steam ID: Gyndar

News Disney to acquire Lucasfilm; Star Wars Episode 7 in 2015

I... I honestly don't know what to think of this.

The Walt Disney company announced today it has agreed to acquire Lucasfilm and is planning Star Wars Episode 7 for 2015! This is following such big purchases as Pixar and Marvel Entertainment. Here is the full press release:
    http://www.comingsoon.net/news/movie...ontent=web_app

So... what do YOU think, my friends?

SW-Fans.Net Poster

Inappropriate for Public Consumption

No more GREEDO SHOT FIRST and stupid edits. This is a GOOD thing!

And there is now a good change the original unadulterated movies come out. This is an even BETTER thing.

Plus Disney is run by Pixar these days, so I think the future looks good.

As my brother messaged me when he told me the news (I don't agree necessarily, but I still laughed my ass off) --- "I don't even care if Romney gets elected now. Nothing could be worse than this."

Quote Originally Posted by Darth Turbogeek View Post
    No more GREEDO SHOT FIRST and stupid edits. This is a GOOD thing!

And there is now a good change the original unadulterated movies come out. This is an even BETTER thing.

Plus Disney is run by Pixar these days, so I think the future looks good.
    Or given the fact that an entity now owns SW that runs stuff into the ground even more than Lucas does, we're likely to get Jar Jar Binks animated films every few years.

Well Disney doesn't do that anymore really not with Pixar controlling it. I am not really surprised and am hopeful, especially if they give it to a talented filmmaker like J.J. Abrams, Peter Jackson, or Joss Whedon.

No 20th Century Fox Fanfare.