Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Padawans as Mentors?

Padawans as Mentors?

Okay. So my brain got tangled with the initial way I phrased it. Lets try again.

What I'm wondering is that we have certain Padawans - Barton, Inyos, etc - who have Jedi Order training under their belts. Then we've got the total noobs, who have no experience at all... they're effectively Younglings, as it were.

Since there are so few Knights and Masters, is there scope for some of the more experienced Padawans to train some of the "noobs", in either an official or a Qui Gon / Anakin style unofficial way?

I suppose that Inyos is something of a wonky, special case in this regard anyway... I'm just wondering if training someone - even if it's unofficial - is a potential means towards him regrowing into his Jedi Knightness, etc.
    Last edited by Inyos Aamoran; Jul 23rd, 2010 at 09:13:24 PM. Reason: Edited because Kale is a picky SOB. :P

SW-Fans.Net Poster

Probably would have taken over the Galaxy by now, if she wasn't so easily distracted by brightly colored balls of yarn
    Has been a member for 5 years or longer
    AKA
    Andrew
    If you're talking about a Padawan taking someone on as an apprentice, no, I'm pretty sure that's not going to fly. But several of us have mentioned youngling classes aboard the Whaladon, and it makes sense that senior Padawans may lead some of the more basic lessons. It also makes sense that Padawans would seek each other out for joint practice or sparring sessions apart from their masters. Joint missions would probably be harder to explain. I wouldn't expect any but the most advanced Padawans to be taking missions without their masters, and even that would be a rarity borne of how short we are on experienced Jedi.