Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Brave New Worlds: I am not good at this how did I get here.

SW-Fans.Net Admin

Good but Damaged Goods

DragonCon 09

Brave New Worlds: I am not good at this how did I get here.

Morgan was barely keeping his table manners. He was hungry. Sure, he chewed with his mouth closed, and his bites were only a little too big, but he wasn't waiting to ask for things to be passed around. Instead, he'd take advantage of his long frame and large hands, and aquire his desire himself. He didn't start slowing down until he had cleared two large plates.

Rhianna looked surprised and amused.

"Haven't eaten since yesterday, remember?"

Serena was doing the patience/calm combination that baffled him at times, but right now, there was fooood. That precise reason was why Serena had said "after." She had quickly learned talking to the slicer if he had skipped a meal was a waste of breath.

"You wanted to talk to me about something?" he asked. They hadn't talked much since Laprovik had come on board, except when she was checking on Rhianna.
    Oh dear.

Serena watched Morgan eat with a look of slight amusement on her face. She'd never seen someone enjoy their food quite as much as he did, and he ate fast, too. Rhianna was still nudging the unfamiliar food around her plate but Serena had barely managed to finish one helping in the time it had taken Morgan to eat two.

"Yes, I do want to talk to you. In the briefing room, before you were excused. What is it you were muttering about?" She raised a red eyebrow, and sipped her water.

there is no passion; there is serenity
    there is no death; there is the Force

SW-Fans.Net Admin

Good but Damaged Goods

DragonCon 09
    Morgan’s face went blank. What a strange question.